There are four families in our Harper tree that made the trip to the new Victorian colony. It is worth noting that Melbourne was founded in 1835 and Victoria didn’t become a separate ‘colony’ until July 1 1851 when writs were issued proclaiming the new colony of Victoria. The first settlement was at Corinella in […]